Scientific Working Group for Forensic Document Examination Meeting Minutes

March 25, 2013

The meeting was convened at approximately 8:00 AM

John Paul Jones discussed the "Measurement Science and Standards in Forensic

Handwriting Analysis Conference."

Adopting a style guide was discussed. One will be adopted at some point, but a decision was not made at this time. Peter Tytell proposed the style guide of the Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute.

Administrative issues were discussed

Those present for the day were:

Brett Bishop

Ted Burkes

Mickey Dawson

Marie Durina

Mark Gardner

Diana Harrison

Jim Josey

Courtney King

Jim Lee

Gary Licht

Linton Mohammed

Darlene Morin

Karen Nobles

Brent Ostrum

Joe Parker

Katherine Schoenberger

Robert Stephenson

Andy Szymanski

Rigo Vargas

Ellen Schuetzner

Lisa Hanson

Broke into committees at approximately 10:00 AM

Training, Reporting Standard – Jim J. (PO), Joe P., Lindsey, Linton, and Karen; HW/Conclusions and Non-destructive paper – Diana (PO), Brent, Lisa, Ted, and Ellen; Indentations and Cut & Torn edges – Gary (PO), Marie, Robert, and Brett; Scope of work, Printing Process, Toner and Inkjet – Katherine (PO), Rigo, Mark, and Darlene; Altered Documents – Courtney (PO), Andy, Mickey, and Jim L.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 5:00 PM

March 26, 2012

The meeting reconvened at approximately 8:00 AM.

Those present for the day and voting were:

Brett Bishop

Ted Burkes

Mickey Dawson

Marie Durina

Mark Gardner

Diana Harrison

Jim Josey

Courtney King

Jim Lee

Gary Licht

Linton Mohammed

Darlene Morin

Karen Nobles

Brent Ostrum

Joe Parker

Katherine Schoenberger

Robert Stephenson

Andy Szymanski

Rigo Vargas

Ellen Schuetzner

Lisa Hanson

Lindsey Dyn

Broke into committees

Meeting adjourned at approximately 5:00 PM

March 27, 2012

The meeting reconvened at approximately 8:00 AM.

Those present for the day and voting were:

Brett Bishop

Ted Burkes

Mickey Dawson

Marie Durina

Mark Gardner

Diana Harrison

Jim Josey

Courtney King

Jim Lee

Gary Licht

Linton Mohammed

Darlene Morin

Karen Nobles

Brent Ostrum

Joe Parker

Katherine Schoenberger

Robert Stephenson

Andy Szymanski

Rigo Vargas

Ellen Schuetzner

Lisa Hanson

Lindsey Dyn

Committees reconvened as one group and reviewed work completed at 1 pm.

There was a discussion regarding the proposed Conclusion standard.

Met and voted on Membership at 3pm.

Brett Bishop

Ted Burkes

Mickey Dawson

Marie Durina

Jim Josey

Courtney King

Darlene Morin

Karen Nobles

Joe Parker

Katherine Schoenberger

Rigo Vargas

Ellen Schuetzner

Hector Maldonado*

Meeting adjourned at approximately 5:00 PM

^{*} arrived late